Access Now: AORN COVID-19 Clinical Support

AORN Voting Matters 2021

AORN is now accepting nominations for the AORN Board of Directors and Nominating Committee, 2022-2023 term. Nominate yourself or a perioperative nurse you admire now through midnight (MT) on May 17, 2021.

AORN is committed to improving the diversity of its Board of Directors and Nominating Committee and encourages members to nominate (and self-nominate) candidates who accurately represent the composition of our membership. It is the association’s goal to present an election ballot of individuals who have demonstrated leadership qualities and reflects all races, genders, physical abilities, generations, and sexual orientations.



Official Voting Results

Congratulations to the following elected candidates for the 2021-2022 term of office.


President-elect Vangie Dennis, MSN, RN, CNOR, CMLSO
Treasurer Nakeisha M. Archer, MBA, RN, NE-BC, CNOR, CSSM
Board of Directors Lisa Bailey, BSN, BS, RN, CNOR
Bill Duffy, RN, MJ, CNOR, FAAN
Heidi L. Nanavati, MSN, FNP-BC, CNOR, RNFA
Karen Y. White-Edwards, MBA, BSN, RN, CNOR
 Nominating Committee Andrea Mary Dyer, MSN, RN, CNOR
Christopher J. Hudgins, BS, ASN, RN, CNOR